Newest Member of YMCMB

SAY IT AIN’T SO!

Hip hop icon Busta Rhymes has signed to Cash Money Records. Unfortunately, you didn’t read that sentence wrong. Busta is actually a part of YMCMB now. Maybe I’m just being dramatic, but the way I see it is that if you’re as successful as Busta is in his career, signing to a label such as YMCMB isn’t necessary. Leave that to young artist who are trying to get a boost in their career.

I mean come on, how does Busta, a grown man, look announcing that he’s on the same label as Lil Chuckee & Lil Twist??

On the plus side, Busta is releasing a new single sometime this week with artist Chris Brown, which I’m sure will be a hit.

And one can’t help but noticed how excited he is about taking this step in his career. I guess as long as he thinks it’s a good thing, then I’ll support him.

~Kola

  1. January 19th, 2012

Leave a comment